1st Circular

Committees

International Advisory Committee

Masanori Okuyama (Osaka Univ.)*
Yoshihiro Ishibashi (Nagoya Univ.)
Yoshihiro Kuroiwa (Hiroshima Univ.)
Norifumi Fujimura (Osaka Pref. Univ.)*
Yukio Noda (Tohoku Univ.)
Masaru Shimizu (Univ. of Hyogo)
Seiji Kojima (Univ. of Tsukuba)
Yoshiaki Uesu (Waseda Univ.)
Toshirou Yagi (Hokkaido Univ.)

Sook-II Kwon (Seoul National Univ.)*
Sunggi Baik (Pohang Univ. of Sci. Tech.)
Sung Ho Cho (Korea Univ.)
Cheol Seong Hwang (Seoul National Univ.)
Yoon Hee Jeong (POSTECH)
III Won Kim (Univ. of Ulsan)
Jaichan Lee (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)
Tae Won Noh (Seoul National Univ.)
Chul-Hong Park (Pusan National Univ.)

Organization Committee

Akitoshi Koreeda (Ritsumeikan Univ.)*
Hiroko Yokota (Tokyo Tech.)
Shigeo Mori (Osaka Metr. Univ.)
Chikako Moriyoshi (Hiroshima Univ.)
Jun Kano (Okayama Univ.)
Takeshi Yoshimura (Osaka Metr. Univ.)
Hironori Fujisawa (Univ. of Hyogo)

Program Committee

Hironori Fujisawa (Univ. of Hyogo)*
Chikako Moriyoshi (Hiroshima Univ.)
Kenji Ohwada (National Inst. for QST)
Hiroki Taniguchi (Nagoya Univ.)
Hiroki Moriwake (JFCC)
Yuji Noguchi (Kumamoto Univ.)
Takeshi Yoshimura (Osaka Metr. Univ.)
Takuya Hoshina (Tokyo Tech.)
Tomoaki Yamada (Nagoya Univ.)

Chan-Ho Yang (KAIST)*
Sang Don Bu (Jeonbuk National Univ.)
Si-Young Choi (POSTECH)
Taekjib Choi (Sejong Univ.)
Jae-Hyeon Ko (Hallym Univ.)
Yun Sang Lee (Soongsil Univ.)
Yoon-Hwae Hwang (Pusan National Univ.)
Sungkyun Park (Pusan National Univ.)
Tae Kwon Song (Changwon National Univ.)

Junwoo Son (Seoul National Univ.)*
Yunseok Kim (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)
Hyungwoo Lee (Ajou Univ.)
Jaekwang Lee (Pusan National Univ.)
Soonil Lee (Changwon National Univ.)
Min Hyuk Park (Seoul National Univ.)
Sang Mo Yang (Sogang Univ.)
Yongsoo Yang (KAIST)

Local Committee

Yasuhiro Fujii (Osaka. Univ. & Ritsumeikan Univ.) Hirofumi Nema (Ritsumeikan Univ.) Eiichi Oishi (Ritsumeikan Univ.) Sangwook Kim (Hiroshima. Univ.) Masato Miyake (Ritsumeikan Univ.)

Main conference hall

Ritsumeikan Univ. Rohm Plaza



JKC-FE14

14th Japan-Korea Conference on Ferroelectrics

Innovative Ferroelectrics

Challenges for Novel Science and Applications



Dates Aug. 29th-Sep. 1st, 2024
Location Ritsumeikan Univ. BiwakoKusatsu Campus, Kusatsu, Shiga, Japan
Website

https://www.ritsumei.ac.jp/~kore/jkcfe14/



Timetable (tentative)

	29th Aug. (Thu)	30th Aug. (Fri)	31st Aug. (Sat)	1st Sep. (Sun)
9:00		Opening	Plenary 2	Keynote
10:00		Plenary 1		Reynote
11:00		Oral Session	Oral Session	Closing
12:00				
13:00		Lunch	Lunch	Lunch
14:00				Excursion
15:00		Oral Session	Oral Session	
16:00				
17:00	5			
18:00	Registration Welcome Reception	Poster Session	Transportation	
19:00			Conference Dinner	
20:00				

The conference will proceed in a single session.

Deadlines

Abstract Submission July 7th, 2024 **Notification of Acceptance** July 21st, 2024 **Early Bird Registration** July 19th, 2024

Abstract Submission

Abstract files should be submitted at Abstract page of the conference website. A google account is needed for online uploads. Without a google account, please send your file by email to:

ikc-fe14@kore-lab.org

The template can be downloaded from the conference web site.

Oral presentations will be selected from the contributed papers by Program Committee.

Contact

JKC-FE14 Secretariat

Department of Physics, College of Science and Technology, Ritsumeikan University, 1-1-1 Noji-higashi, Kusatsu, Shiga, 525-8577 Japan

Welcome to JKC-FE14

We are pleased to announce that the 14th Japan-Korea Conference on Ferroelectricity (JKC-FE14) will be held at Ritsumeikan University, Kusatsu, Shiga, Japan, from August 29th to September 1st, 2024.

The conference will be continued with the successful previous meetings, held first at Pusan National University in 1994, followed by Hokkaido University in 1996, Kyongju TEMF Hotel in 1999, Osaka University in 2002, Seoul National University in 2004, and Tohoku University in 2006, Cheju National University in 2008, Egret Himeji in 2010, University of Ulsan in 2012, International Convention Center Hiroshima in 2014, Sungkyunkwan Univ. in 2016, Nara Hotel in 2018, and Westin Josun Hotel, Busan in 2022.

The conference will cover all areas of ferroelectrics in both theories and experiments, ranging from fundamentals to applications. The primary goal is to promote binational cooperation between Japanese and Korean scientists and to exchange new ideas and results on ferroelectrics research works. JKC-FE14 is strongly conscious of "Innovative Ferroelectrics: Challenges for Novel Science and Applications". Therefore, the presentations of researches on ferroelectrics and related fields are cordially invited to enhance the innovative research based on the interdisciplinary approach. Students and young researchers are particularly encouraged to participate and share the sprit of the conference.

Conference Topics

- Theory, Simulation, Modeling and First Principles Calculations
- Phase Transitions and Critical Phenomena
- Domain Structure, Dynamics and Engineering
- Surface, Interface and Defects,
- Growth of crystals, Processing of materials, Thin films, Superlattices, Nano-structured Ferroelectrics

- Dielectric, Piezoelectric, Pyroelectric, Electrocaloric Properties
- Multiferroics, Relaxor Ferroelectrics, Polymers and Organic

Ferroelectrics, Ferroelectric Composites

- Optical Properties and Nonlinear Phenomena
- Raman, IR, sub-millimeter, THz, microwave spectroscopy;
- Probing the nanoscale ferroelectric behavior and size effects
- Ferroelectric-semiconductor integration;
- Materials Characterization Techniques
- Applications: FRAMs, Sensors, Actuators, Microwave Devices,

MEMS, Energy Harvesting

- New Trends in Ferroelectric and Related Materials

Speakers

Plenary Lectures

Naoshi Ikeda (Okayama Univ., Japan)

Seungbum Hong (KAIST, Korea)

Keynote Lectures

Cheol Seong Hwang (Seoul National Univ., Korea)

Invited Speakers

Seung Chul Chae (Seoul National University)

Si-Young Choi (POSTECH)

Woo Seok Choi (Sungkyunkwan University)

Yooun Heo (Inha University)

Hyungjeen Jeen (Pusan National University)

Wook Jo (UNIST)

Jang-Sik Lee (POSTECH)

Jun Hee Lee (UNIST)

Hiroki Matsuo (Kumamoto Univ.)

Seiji Nakashima (Hyogo Pref. Univ.)

Daisuke Morikawa (Tohoku Univ.)

Kim Sangwook (Hiroshima Univ.)

Ayako Taguchi (Japan Fine Ceramics Center)

Ken Takeuchi (Univ. of Tokyo)

Takashi Teranishi (Okayama Univ.)

Shinya Tsukada (Shimane Univ.)

Social Events

- Welcome Reception: 29th Aug, 17:00- Rohm Plaza
- Committee Meeting: 30th 12:00-13:30
- **Excursion**: 1st Sep. 11:00-15:00 (Under Consideration)
- Nominated places and events:
- 1. Lake Biwa cruising with lunch box (Ohtsu Port)
- 2. Mt. Hiei and Enryakuji Temple
- 3. Koga Ninja Village
- 4. Biwako Museum (Aquarium)
- Conference Dinner: 31th Aug, 19:00- Biwako Ohtsu Prince Hotel







西班班斯斯曆寺会館 http://svukubo.ip/taiken/

Location

The conference will be held at Rohm Plaza in Ritsumeikan University Biwako-Kusatsu Campus (BKC), Kusatsu, Shiga. Shiga is next to Kyoto and is easily accessible from the JR Kyoto station. Shiga is famous for Lake Biwa, the largest lake in Japan.





Getting to Kyoto Station from:

- Tokyo 2.5 hours by JR Shinkansen (Bullet Train)
- Kansai International Airport 1 hr. 15 min. by JR Limited Express "Haruka" train
- Nagoya 40 min. by JR Shinkansen (Bullet Train)

Getting to BKC from from Kyoto Station



Registration Fee	Credit card and Bank Transfer are available		
	Before July 19th	July 20 th ~	

	Delote July 19th	July 20 ··
Regular	45,000 JPY	50,000 JPY
Student/Retired	25,000 JPY	30,000 JPY
Accompanying	25,000 JPY	30,000 JPY